get mxge to build, stage 4/many
authorAggelos Economopoulos <aoiko@cc.ece.ntua.gr>
Fri, 3 Jul 2009 23:25:05 +0000 (02:25 +0300)
committerAggelos Economopoulos <aoiko@cc.ece.ntua.gr>
Wed, 8 Jul 2009 20:27:09 +0000 (23:27 +0300)
- replace callout_init_mtx() with explicit locking

sys/dev/netif/mxge/if_mxge.c

index b1da663..fc0c080 100644 (file)
@@ -3822,6 +3822,7 @@ mxge_tick(void *arg)
        mxge_softc_t *sc = arg;
        int err = 0;
 
+       lockmgr(&sc->driver_lock, LK_EXCLUSIVE);
        /* aggregate stats from different slices */
        mxge_update_stats(sc);
        if (!sc->watchdog_countdown) {
@@ -3831,7 +3832,7 @@ mxge_tick(void *arg)
        sc->watchdog_countdown--;
        if (err == 0)
                callout_reset(&sc->co_hdl, mxge_ticks, mxge_tick, sc);
-
+       lockmgr(&sc->driver_lock, LK_RELEASE);
 }
 
 static int
@@ -4478,7 +4479,7 @@ mxge_attach(device_t dev)
        lock_init(&sc->driver_lock, sc->driver_lock_name,
                 0, LK_CANRECURSE);
 
-       callout_init_mtx(&sc->co_hdl, &sc->driver_lock, 0);
+       callout_init(&sc->co_hdl);
 
        mxge_setup_cfg_space(sc);