devfsctl(8): Some style cleanup.
authorSascha Wildner <saw@online.de>
Wed, 16 Sep 2009 14:54:22 +0000 (16:54 +0200)
committerMatthew Dillon <dillon@apollo.backplane.com>
Mon, 28 Sep 2009 19:00:47 +0000 (12:00 -0700)
sbin/devfsctl/devfsctl.c

index b787d2f..4fc9221 100644 (file)
@@ -547,8 +547,10 @@ rule_apply(void)
 static int
 rule_check_num_args(char **tokens, int num)
 {
-       int i = 0;
-       for (i = 0; tokens[i] != NULL; i++);
+       int i;
+
+       for (i = 0; tokens[i] != NULL; i++)
+               ;
 
        if (i < num) {
                syntax_error("at least %d tokens were expected but only %d were found", num, i);
@@ -684,8 +686,7 @@ process_line(FILE* fd, int ftype)
 static int
 rule_parser(char **tokens)
 {
-       int i = 0;
-       int error = 0;
+       int i;
        int parsed = 0;
 
        /* Convert the command/verb to lowercase */
@@ -693,7 +694,7 @@ rule_parser(char **tokens)
                tokens[0][i] = tolower(tokens[0][i]);
 
        for (i = 0; parsers[i].verb; i++) {
-               if ((error = rule_check_num_args(tokens, parsers[i].min_args)))
+               if (rule_check_num_args(tokens, parsers[i].min_args) != 0)
                        continue;
 
                if (!strcmp(tokens[0], parsers[i].verb)) {
@@ -715,10 +716,10 @@ ruletab_parser(char **tokens)
 {
        struct rule_tab *rt;
        struct stat     sb;
-       int i = 0;
-       int error = 0;
+       int i;
+       int error;
 
-       if ((error = rule_check_num_args(tokens, 2)))
+       if (rule_check_num_args(tokens, 2) != 0)
                return 0;
 
        error = stat(tokens[0], &sb);
@@ -743,7 +744,8 @@ ruletab_parser(char **tokens)
 }
 
 void
-rule_tab(void) {
+rule_tab(void)
+{
        struct rule_tab *rt;
        int error;
        int mode;