IA_PRF_RTEXISTOK is no longer needed, in_{add,scrub}prefix() does more
authorSepherosa Ziehau <sephe@dragonflybsd.org>
Mon, 29 Dec 2008 10:51:49 +0000 (18:51 +0800)
committerSepherosa Ziehau <sephe@dragonflybsd.org>
Wed, 31 Dec 2008 10:14:46 +0000 (18:14 +0800)
than this flag originally targetted.

sys/netinet/in_var.h
sys/netinet/ip_carp.c

index 21be456..3085f69 100644 (file)
@@ -96,9 +96,6 @@ struct        in_aliasreq {
 #ifdef _KERNEL
 struct in_ifaddr_container;
 
-#define IA_PRF_RTEXISTOK       IFA_PRF_FLAG0   /* don't fail even if rtentry
-                                                * already exist */
-
 extern struct  in_addr zeroin_addr;
 extern u_char  inetctlerrmap[];
 
index 5c34573..8cfa4e0 100644 (file)
@@ -238,15 +238,6 @@ static eventhandler_tag carp_ifdetach_event;
 static eventhandler_tag carp_ifaddr_event;
 
 static __inline void
-ifa_set_prflags(struct ifaddr *ifa, uint16_t prflags)
-{
-       int cpu;
-
-       for (cpu = 0; cpu < ncpus; ++cpu)
-               ifa->ifa_containers[cpu].ifa_prflags |= prflags;
-}
-
-static __inline void
 carp_insert_vhaddr(struct carp_softc *sc, struct carp_vhaddr *vha_new)
 {
        struct carp_vhaddr *vha;
@@ -1745,7 +1736,6 @@ carp_ioctl(struct ifnet *ifp, u_long cmd, caddr_t addr, struct ucred *cr)
 #ifdef INET
                case AF_INET:
                        ifp->if_flags |= IFF_UP | IFF_RUNNING;
-                       ifa_set_prflags(ifa, IA_PRF_RTEXISTOK);
                        break;
 #endif /* INET */
 #ifdef INET6