mqueues: Implement S_TYPEISMQ() macro.
authorStathis Kamperis <beket@dragonflybsd.org>
Sat, 24 Oct 2009 18:09:32 +0000 (21:09 +0300)
committerStathis Kamperis <beket@dragonflybsd.org>
Sat, 24 Oct 2009 18:20:07 +0000 (21:20 +0300)
Since Issue 6 of POSIX standard S_TYPEISMQ(), S_TYPEISSEM() and
S_TYPEISSHM() macros are unconditionally mandated. Here we add
support for the message queues only.

sys/sys/stat.h

index f0377e2..39c2d50 100644 (file)
@@ -156,6 +156,14 @@ struct stat {
 #define        S_ISWHT(m)      (((m) & 0170000) == 0160000)    /* whiteout */
 #endif
 
+/*
+ * The value of `buf' is a pointer to a `stat' data structure. Since we don't
+ * implement message queues as distinct file types, the following macro
+ * evaluates to zero.
+ * XXX: What about semaphores and shared memory objects ?
+ */
+#define        S_TYPEISMQ(buf)         (0)     /* message queue */
+
 #ifndef _POSIX_SOURCE
 #define        ACCESSPERMS     (S_IRWXU|S_IRWXG|S_IRWXO)       /* 0777 */
                                                        /* 7777 */