kernel - Temporarily change WORLD_ALTCOMPILER default in master
authorMatthew Dillon <dillon@apollo.backplane.com>
Fri, 21 Sep 2018 17:26:42 +0000 (10:26 -0700)
committerMatthew Dillon <dillon@apollo.backplane.com>
Fri, 21 Sep 2018 17:28:25 +0000 (10:28 -0700)
* Temporarily change to 'all' to ensure that gcc50 gets built.
  Some ports appear to need libraries in /usr/lib/gcc50.

* Will be changed back to 'gcc47' once the ports issue is resolved.

share/mk/sys.mk

index c5c8419..ded2d80 100644 (file)
@@ -315,7 +315,14 @@ MACHINE_PLATFORM!=sysctl -n hw.platform
 # that no longer can bootstrap itself.
 
 # Private helper for handling alternative compilers and Makefile.inc1 tester.
-WORLD_ALTCOMPILER?= gcc47
+#
+# We'd like this to be gcc47 in master but for the moment it has to
+# be 'all' to build 47 and 50, in addition to 80, because some existing
+# packages appear to need libraries in /usr/lib/gcc50.  Change back
+# to gcc47 once this issue is resolved.
+#
+#WORLD_ALTCOMPILER?= gcc47
+WORLD_ALTCOMPILER?= all
 
 # Include global user settings.
 __MAKE_CONF?=/etc/make.conf