makedb: Ignore makewhatis(8) errors.
authorSascha Wildner <saw@online.de>
Tue, 23 Apr 2019 23:02:27 +0000 (01:02 +0200)
committerSascha Wildner <saw@online.de>
Tue, 23 Apr 2019 23:33:42 +0000 (01:33 +0200)
Might occur with make distribution building a master IMG on release or
vice versa, due to the location change of makewhatis (its database
format has changed too).

share/man/Makefile

index 732e604..7aacb2a 100644 (file)
@@ -6,7 +6,7 @@ SUBDIR= man1 man3 man4 man5 man6 man7 man8 man9
 MAKEWHATIS=    /usr/bin/makewhatis     
 
 makedb:
-       ${MAKEWHATIS}   ${DESTDIR}${BINDIR}/man
+       -${MAKEWHATIS}  ${DESTDIR}${BINDIR}/man
 
 .include "${.CURDIR}/../Makefile.inc"
 .include <bsd.subdir.mk>