sys/vfs/hammer: Fix a comment on nresolving PFS
authorTomohiro Kusumi <kusumi.tomohiro@gmail.com>
Sat, 24 Jun 2017 21:56:58 +0000 (00:56 +0300)
committerTomohiro Kusumi <kusumi.tomohiro@gmail.com>
Fri, 7 Jul 2017 05:42:59 +0000 (08:42 +0300)
On nresolving a PFS, the entry name to be resolved is the PFS itself,
whether it's pointed to by a symlink or not.

Also note that a PFS doesn't necessarily require a symlink to point
to itself. A symlink is used only because the PFS itself isn't visible
to userspace via readdir(2) (i.e can't see with ls without a symlink...).

sys/vfs/hammer/hammer_vnops.c

index 0b99705..f4a99cd 100644 (file)
@@ -1140,7 +1140,7 @@ hammer_vop_nresolve(struct vop_nresolve_args *ap)
        nlen = i;
 
        /*
-        * If this is a PFS softlink we dive into the PFS
+        * If this is a PFS we dive into the PFS root inode
         */
        if (ispfs && nlen == 0) {
                ip = hammer_get_inode(&trans, dip, HAMMER_OBJID_ROOT,