ps - Adjust STATUS formatting
authorMatthew Dillon <dillon@apollo.backplane.com>
Wed, 31 Aug 2016 05:17:28 +0000 (22:17 -0700)
committerMatthew Dillon <dillon@apollo.backplane.com>
Wed, 31 Aug 2016 05:33:00 +0000 (22:33 -0700)
* Remove the leading space for (%s) command display.  The leading space
  was causing indented output via -R to be incorrectly indented.

* Remove the 'L' STATUS flag, it hasn't been meaningful for a long time.
  The status is more likely to fit in its 6-char slot, which we need now
  that many systems have >= 10 cpus.

bin/ps/fmt.c
bin/ps/print.c
bin/ps/ps.1

index 9b1419e..ba65178 100644 (file)
@@ -113,7 +113,7 @@ fmt_argv(char **argv, char *cmd, int maxlen)
        if ((cp = malloc(len)) == NULL)
                return (NULL);
        if (ap == NULL)
-               sprintf(cp, " (%.*s)", maxlen, cmd);
+               sprintf(cp, "(%.*s)", maxlen, cmd);
        else if (strncmp(cmdpart(argv[0]), cmd, maxlen) != 0)
                sprintf(cp, "%s (%.*s)", ap, maxlen, cmd);
        else
index 035c4b7..8f6e87b 100644 (file)
@@ -281,8 +281,11 @@ state(const KINFO *k, const struct varent *vent)
                *cp++ = 'E';
        if (flag & P_PPWAIT)
                *cp++ = 'V';
+#if 0
+       /* removed, no longer interesting */
        if ((flag & P_SYSTEM) || KI_PROC(k, lock) > 0)
                *cp++ = 'L';
+#endif
        if (flag & P_JAILED)
                *cp++ = 'J';
        if (KI_PROC(k, auxflags) & KI_SLEADER)
index 16c5ed0..44677df 100644 (file)
@@ -281,9 +281,6 @@ for example,
 in a garbage collect).
 .It Li E
 The process is trying to exit.
-.It Li L
-The process has pages locked in core (for example, for raw
-.Tn I/O ) .
 .It Li N
 The process has reduced CPU scheduling priority (see
 .Xr setpriority 2 ) .