emx: Remove unapplied comment
authorSepherosa Ziehau <sephe@dragonflybsd.org>
Thu, 25 May 2017 05:53:51 +0000 (13:53 +0800)
committerSepherosa Ziehau <sephe@dragonflybsd.org>
Thu, 25 May 2017 10:45:52 +0000 (18:45 +0800)
sys/dev/netif/emx/if_emx.c

index 187081e..5e94216 100644 (file)
@@ -659,18 +659,6 @@ again:
 
        /*
         * Calculate # of TX rings
-        *
-        * XXX
-        * I217/I218 claims to have 2 TX queues
-        *
-        * NOTE:
-        * Don't enable multiple TX queues on 82574; it always gives
-        * watchdog timeout on TX queue0, when multiple TCP streams are
-        * received.  It was originally suspected that the hardware TX
-        * checksum offloading caused this watchdog timeout, since only
-        * TCP ACKs are sent during TCP receiving tests.  However, even
-        * if the hardware TX checksum offloading is disable, TX queue0
-        * still will give watchdog.
         */
        tx_ring_max = 1;
        if (sc->hw.mac.type == e1000_82571 ||