bsd.sys.mk: Add handling for gcc80.
authorzrj <rimvydas.jasinskas@gmail.com>
Wed, 2 May 2018 15:34:06 +0000 (18:34 +0300)
committerzrj <zrj@dragonflybsd.org>
Mon, 14 May 2018 17:21:14 +0000 (20:21 +0300)
  * Turn off -Wformat-* family of warnings, the -Wformat-truncation and
    -Wformat-overflow is just too noisy for not much benefit.
    Do the same for -Wstringop-* family for now.
    Move these warnings (at their default settings) to WARNS_AUDIT.
  * Disable -Wimplicit-fallthough at WARNS=3, most of contrib is there.

share/mk/bsd.sys.mk

index 3d5032c..cf0053f 100644 (file)
@@ -65,6 +65,14 @@ _cnowarnflags        +=      -Wno-maybe-uninitialized
 _cnowarnflags  +=      -Wno-uninitialized
 .   endif
 .  endif
+# Delete -Wformat-* family that give little benefits, same for stringop.
+.  if ${WARNS} >= 2 && ${WARNS} <= 6 && ${_WCCVER:Mgcc8*}
+_cnowarnflags  +=      -Wno-format-overflow -Wno-format-truncation
+_cnowarnflags  +=      -Wno-stringop-truncation
+.  endif
+.  if ${WARNS} >= 1 && ${WARNS} <= 6 && ${_WCCVER:Mgcc8*}
+_cnowarnflags  +=      -Wno-stringop-overflow
+.  endif
 # Activate gcc47's -Wunused-but-set-variable (which is in -Wall) and
 # -Wunused-but-set-parameter (which is in -Wextra) only at WARNS >= 4
 # (which is the level when also -Wunused-parameter comes into play).
@@ -77,6 +85,9 @@ _cnowarnflags +=      -Wno-unused-but-set-parameter
 .  if ${WARNS} == 3 && (${_WCCVER:Mgcc49} || ${_WCCVER:Mgcc[5-]*})
 _cnowarnflags  +=      -Wno-unused-value
 .  endif
+.  if ${WARNS} == 3 && ${_WCCVER:Mgcc8*}
+_cnowarnflags  +=      -Wno-implicit-fallthrough
+.  endif
 .  if ${WARNS} >= 2 && ${_WCCVER:Mgcc4[789]}
 _cnowarnflags  +=      -Wno-error=maybe-uninitialized\
                        -Wno-error=uninitialized\