pf/carp: Our carp is never layed out in the fashion used by pf
authorSepherosa Ziehau <sephe@dragonflybsd.org>
Tue, 3 Apr 2012 13:19:48 +0000 (21:19 +0800)
committerSepherosa Ziehau <sephe@dragonflybsd.org>
Tue, 3 Apr 2012 13:20:31 +0000 (21:20 +0800)
Comment out the invalid usage temporarily

sys/net/if_var.h
sys/net/pf/pf.c

index a8263b3..8eed43f 100644 (file)
@@ -280,12 +280,7 @@ struct ifnet {
        int     if_cpuid;
        struct netmsg_base *if_start_nmsg; /* percpu msgs to sched if_start */
        void    *if_pf_kif; /* pf interface abstraction */
-       union {
-               void *carp_s;           /* carp structure (used by !carp ifs) */
-               struct ifnet *carp_d;   /* ptr to carpdev (used by carp ifs) */
-       } if_carp_ptr;
-       #define if_carp         if_carp_ptr.carp_s
-       #define if_carpdev      if_carp_ptr.carp_d
+       void    *if_unused;
 };
 typedef void if_init_f_t (void *);
 
index 70898e2..3114fc0 100644 (file)
@@ -5907,9 +5907,11 @@ pf_test(int dir, struct ifnet *ifp, struct mbuf **m0,
                return (PF_PASS);
 
        memset(&pd, 0, sizeof(pd));
+#ifdef foo
        if (ifp->if_type == IFT_CARP && ifp->if_carpdev)
                kif = (struct pfi_kif *)ifp->if_carpdev->if_pf_kif;
        else
+#endif
                kif = (struct pfi_kif *)ifp->if_pf_kif;
 
        if (kif == NULL) {
@@ -6222,9 +6224,11 @@ pf_test6(int dir, struct ifnet *ifp, struct mbuf **m0,
                return (PF_PASS);
 
        memset(&pd, 0, sizeof(pd));
+#ifdef foo
        if (ifp->if_type == IFT_CARP && ifp->if_carpdev)
                kif = (struct pfi_kif *)ifp->if_carpdev->if_pf_kif;
        else
+#endif
                kif = (struct pfi_kif *)ifp->if_pf_kif;
 
        if (kif == NULL) {