vcons - Cleanup of leftover kprintfs in vconsole driver
authorAlex Hornung <ahornung@gmail.com>
Wed, 5 Aug 2009 01:07:23 +0000 (02:07 +0100)
committerAlex Hornung <ahornung@gmail.com>
Wed, 5 Aug 2009 13:30:34 +0000 (14:30 +0100)
These kprintfs were introduced during initial stages of devfs development
and are now obsolete.

sys/platform/vkernel/platform/console.c

index b141725..288cb10 100644 (file)
@@ -99,14 +99,9 @@ vcons_open(struct dev_open_args *ap)
        int error;
 
        tp = dev->si_tty = ttymalloc(dev->si_tty);
-       kprintf("vcons_open(): called! (tty: %x, dev: %x)\n", tp, dev);
 
 #define        ISSET(t, f)     ((t) & (f))
-       if (!ISSET(tp->t_state, TS_ISOPEN)) {
-               kprintf("vcons_open(): Verified, tty is *NOT* open\n");
-       } else {
-               kprintf("vcons_open(): Verified, tty is open\n");
-       }
+
        if ((tp->t_state & TS_ISOPEN) == 0) {
                tp->t_oproc = vcons_tty_start;
                tp->t_param = vcons_tty_param;
@@ -114,7 +109,6 @@ vcons_open(struct dev_open_args *ap)
                tp->t_dev = dev;
 
                tp->t_state |= TS_CARR_ON | TS_CONNECTED;
-               kprintf("vcons_open(): ttyv (%x) is TS_CONNECTED\n", tp);
                ttychars(tp);
                tp->t_iflag = TTYDEF_IFLAG;
                tp->t_oflag = TTYDEF_OFLAG;
@@ -356,13 +350,10 @@ vconsinit_fini(struct consdev *cp)
         * Implement ttyv0-ttyv7.  At the moment ttyv1-7 are sink nulls.
         */
        for (i = 0; i < 8; ++i) {
-               kprintf("vconsinit_fini(): make_dev for ttyv%d\n", i);
                dev = make_dev(&vcons_ops, i,
                               UID_ROOT, GID_WHEEL, 0600, "ttyv%d", i);
-               kprintf("dev is: %x\n", dev);
                if (i == 0) {
                        cp->cn_dev = dev;
-                       kprintf("dev0 is: %x\n", dev);
                }
        }
        EVENTHANDLER_REGISTER(shutdown_final, vconscleanup, NULL, SHUTDOWN_PRI_LAST);