Fix randomly seen problems with linking C++ programs.
authorHasso Tepper <hasso@estpak.ee>
Tue, 14 Jul 2009 16:14:15 +0000 (19:14 +0300)
committerHasso Tepper <hasso@estpak.ee>
Tue, 14 Jul 2009 16:27:08 +0000 (19:27 +0300)
Binutils 2.17 supports COMDAT groups and .nsubspa comdat option. It should
fix randomly seen linking errors like:

`.gnu.linkonce.t.something' referenced in section `.gnu.linkonce.r.something'
of some_object: defined in discarded section `.gnu.linkonce.t.something'
of some_object.

Digged-out-by: corecode@
gnu/usr.bin/cc41/cc_prep/dragonfly-native.h

index 25693dc..05e795c 100644 (file)
 
 /* Define 0/1 if your assembler and linker support COMDAT groups. */
 #ifndef USED_FOR_TARGET
-#define HAVE_COMDAT_GROUP 0
+#define HAVE_COMDAT_GROUP 1
 #endif
 
 
 
 /* Define if your assembler supports .nsubspa comdat option. */
 #ifndef USED_FOR_TARGET
-/* #undef HAVE_GAS_NSUBSPA_COMDAT */
+#define HAVE_GAS_NSUBSPA_COMDAT 1
 #endif