libedit: No need of the bundled fgetln, vis and wcsdup
authorAaron LI <aly@aaronly.me>
Mon, 11 Jun 2018 07:59:11 +0000 (15:59 +0800)
committerAaron LI <aly@aaronly.me>
Wed, 4 Jul 2018 09:01:32 +0000 (17:01 +0800)
All these functions are provided in libc, so remove them from libedit
to avoid symbol conflict (e.g., crunching many tools).

Meanwhile, the libedit's config.h already have proper defines for the
above functions.

lib/libedit/libedit/Makefile
lib/libedit/libedit/Symbol.map

index 12fd3e7..81d726a 100644 (file)
@@ -38,22 +38,14 @@ SRCS+=              chared.c \
                terminal.c \
                tty.c \
                vi.c \
-               fgetln.c \
-               vis.c \
-               wcsdup.c \
                tokenizer.c \
                history.c \
                filecomplete.c \
                readline.c \
                eln.c
 
-# only when 1) !HAVE_STRLCAT  2) !HAVE_STRLCPY  3) !HAVE_VIS
-#SRCS+=                strlcat.c \
-               strlcpy.c \
-               unvis.c
-
 SRCS+=         common.h emacs.h fcns.h help.h vi.h
-SRCS+=         fcns.c help.c tokenizern.c historyn.c
+SRCS+=         fcns.c help.c tokenizern.c historyn.c
 
 INCS=          histedit.h
 
index 2848b3a..f86377a 100644 (file)
@@ -289,13 +289,7 @@ EDIT_121213 {
     sig_end;
     sig_init;
     sig_set;
-    snvis;
     stifle_history;
-    strsnvis;
-    strsnvisx;
-    strsvis;
-    strsvisx;
-    svis;
     terminal__flush;
     terminal__putc;
     terminal_beep;
@@ -401,8 +395,6 @@ EDITprivate_1.0 {
     _rl_abort_internal;
     _rl_print_completions_horizontally;
     _rl_qsort_string_compare;
-    fgetln;
     func__get;
     help__get;
-    wcsdup;
 };