if: Remove IFF_POLLING from kernel space.
authorSepherosa Ziehau <sephe@dragonflybsd.org>
Thu, 3 Jan 2013 01:29:44 +0000 (09:29 +0800)
committerSepherosa Ziehau <sephe@dragonflybsd.org>
Thu, 3 Jan 2013 01:31:49 +0000 (09:31 +0800)
User space macro is kept for compatibility.  Adjust comment a little bit.

sys/net/if.h

index b1214fa..605d859 100644 (file)
@@ -133,20 +133,24 @@ struct if_data {
 #define        IFF_LINK2       0x4000          /* per link layer defined bit */
 #define        IFF_ALTPHYS     IFF_LINK2       /* use alternate physical connection */
 #define        IFF_MULTICAST   0x8000          /* supports multicast */
-#define        IFF_POLLING     0x10000         /* Interface is in polling mode. */
+#define        IFF_POLLING_COMPAT 0x10000      /* was interface is in polling mode */
 #define        IFF_PPROMISC    0x20000         /* user-requested promisc mode */
 #define        IFF_MONITOR     0x40000         /* user-requested monitor mode */
 #define IFF_STATICARP  0x80000         /* static ARP */
-#define IFF_NPOLLING   0x100000        /* ifpoll is used */
+#define IFF_NPOLLING   0x100000        /* interface is in polling mode */
 
 /* flags set internally only: */
 #define        IFF_CANTCHANGE \
        (IFF_BROADCAST|IFF_POINTOPOINT|IFF_RUNNING|IFF_OACTIVE_COMPAT|\
-        IFF_SIMPLEX|IFF_MULTICAST|IFF_ALLMULTI|IFF_SMART|IFF_POLLING|\
+        IFF_SIMPLEX|IFF_MULTICAST|IFF_ALLMULTI|IFF_SMART|IFF_POLLING_COMPAT|\
         IFF_NPOLLING)
 
 #ifndef _KERNEL
+/*
+ * User space compat
+ */
 #define IFF_OACTIVE    IFF_OACTIVE_COMPAT
+#define IFF_POLLING    IFF_POLLING_COMPAT
 #endif
 
 /*