LiveDVD: Fix installer when it is run in the console.
authorSascha Wildner <saw@online.de>
Wed, 18 Feb 2009 15:03:10 +0000 (16:03 +0100)
committerSascha Wildner <saw@online.de>
Sun, 22 Feb 2009 07:58:34 +0000 (08:58 +0100)
The LiveDVD was recently changed to not auto-start X11 anymore, meaning
the installer can now be run from within X11 (after manually starting
it) or from the console. However, the latter case requires ttyv1 to be
free because the console installer will log stuff on ttyv1. When started
from X11, this output goes to a different window (which is why ttyv1
was configured normally on the LiveDVD).

Reported-by: matthias
Dragonfly-bug: <http://bugs.dragonflybsd.org/issue1289>

nrelease/gui/etc/ttys

index e2c6566..fb75bf0 100644 (file)
@@ -33,7 +33,6 @@ console       none                            unknown off secure
 #
 ttyv0  "/usr/libexec/getty Pc"         cons25  on  secure
 # Virtual terminals
-ttyv1  "/usr/libexec/getty Pc"         cons25  on  secure
 ttyv2  "/usr/libexec/getty Pc"         cons25  on  secure
 ttyv3  "/usr/libexec/getty Pc"         cons25  on  secure
 ttyv4  "/usr/libexec/getty Pc"         cons25  on  secure