Hopefully fix mountroot on our LiveCDs.
authorSascha Wildner <saw@online.de>
Fri, 10 Sep 2010 08:30:37 +0000 (10:30 +0200)
committerSascha Wildner <saw@online.de>
Fri, 10 Sep 2010 08:41:26 +0000 (10:41 +0200)
Before the recent loader changes, the root device to use for CD-ROM
booting (/dev/cd0) was properly passed from the loader to the kernel
so the entry in fstab was never used.

However, with the new loader code this doesn't happen anymore (for
yet unknown reasons), so the fstab entry is tried and fails, because
it is wrong.

So for now, adjust our fstabs to use /dev/cd0.

nrelease/gui/etc/fstab
nrelease/root/etc/fstab

index 75f435a..9ab66e2 100644 (file)
@@ -1,6 +1,6 @@
 #
 # Device               Mountpoint      FStype  Options         Dump    Pass#
-/dev/acd0a             /               cd9660  ro,noauto       0       0
+/dev/cd0               /               cd9660  ro,noauto       0       0
 swap                   /root           mfs     rw,-C,-s=32768  0       0
 swap                   /var            mfs     rw,-C,-s=262144,-i=4096 0 0
 swap                   /tmp            mfs     rw,-C,-s=16384  0       0
index 4fd758b..f301c3e 100644 (file)
@@ -1,6 +1,6 @@
 #
 # Device               Mountpoint      FStype  Options         Dump    Pass#
-/dev/acd0a             /               cd9660  ro,noauto       0       0
+/dev/cd0               /               cd9660  ro,noauto       0       0
 swap                   /root           mfs     rw,-C,-s=8192   0       0
 swap                   /var            mfs     rw,-C,-s=12288  0       0
 swap                   /tmp            mfs     rw,-C,-s=8192   0       0