build: Remove installworld backup check
authorJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Sun, 17 Feb 2013 19:16:53 +0000 (20:16 +0100)
committerJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Sun, 17 Feb 2013 19:22:58 +0000 (20:22 +0100)
Dillon wants to rework backup functionality.
1. Remove any check that can halt installworld
2. Backup world automatically and store it in /usr/obj/world_binaries
3. Keep manual backup commands, they still it WORLD_BACKUP as before
4. Get rid of days check

This commit accomplished step 1.

Makefile.inc1

index 304796a..37b8ae0 100644 (file)
@@ -479,16 +479,6 @@ installcheck:
 .if !defined(DESTDIR) || ${DESTDIR} == "" || ${DESTDIR} == "/"
        @case `uname -r` in 1.2*|1.3-*|1.3.*|1.4.*|1.5.0-*|1.5.1-*|1.5.2-*|1.5.3-*) echo "You must upgrade your kernel to at least 1.5.4 and reboot before you can safely installworld, due to libc/system call ABI changes" ; /usr/bin/false ; esac
 .endif
-.if !defined(NO_BACKUP)
-.  if defined(NEVER_BACKED_UP)
-       @echo "Run 'make backupworld' or set NO_BACKUP first"
-       /usr/bin/false
-.  elif defined(BACKUP_EXPIRED)
-       @echo "More than ${DAYS_BACKUP} days have passed since last backup."
-       @echo "Run 'make backupworld' or set NO_BACKUP first"
-       /usr/bin/false
-.  endif
-.endif
 #
 # installworld
 #