ipiq: Add description for ipi latency measurement sysctls
authorSepherosa Ziehau <sephe@dragonflybsd.org>
Thu, 16 Jul 2015 14:13:30 +0000 (22:13 +0800)
committerSepherosa Ziehau <sephe@dragonflybsd.org>
Fri, 17 Jul 2015 03:48:53 +0000 (11:48 +0800)
Suggested-by: swildner@
sys/kern/lwkt_ipiq.c

index 826dfdf..d366dfd 100644 (file)
@@ -1106,7 +1106,8 @@ lwkt_ipiq_latency_test(SYSCTL_HANDLER_ARGS)
 
 SYSCTL_NODE(_debug, OID_AUTO, ipiq, CTLFLAG_RW, 0, "");
 SYSCTL_PROC(_debug_ipiq, OID_AUTO, latency_test, CTLTYPE_INT | CTLFLAG_RW,
-    NULL, 0, lwkt_ipiq_latency_test, "I", "");
+    NULL, 0, lwkt_ipiq_latency_test, "I",
+    "ipi latency test, arg: remote cpuid");
 
 static int
 lwkt_ipiq_latency(SYSCTL_HANDLER_ARGS)
@@ -1133,7 +1134,7 @@ lwkt_ipiq_latency_init(void *dummy __unused)
                SYSCTL_ADD_PROC(NULL, SYSCTL_STATIC_CHILDREN(_debug_ipiq),
                    OID_AUTO, name, CTLTYPE_OPAQUE | CTLFLAG_RD,
                    &lwkt_ipiq_latency_logs[cpu], 0, lwkt_ipiq_latency,
-                   "LU", "");
+                   "LU", "7 latest ipi latency measurement results");
        }
 }
 SYSINIT(lwkt_ipiq_latency, SI_SUB_CONFIGURE, SI_ORDER_ANY,