LTO: Few workarounds for gcc80 -flto.
authorzrj <rimvydas.jasinskas@gmail.com>
Tue, 8 May 2018 15:20:05 +0000 (18:20 +0300)
committerzrj <zrj@dragonflybsd.org>
Mon, 14 May 2018 17:21:15 +0000 (20:21 +0300)
gnu/usr.bin/cc80/support-libs/libdecnumber/Makefile
gnu/usr.bin/gdb/libdecnumber/Makefile
usr.sbin/config/Makefile

index f101bb6..f556314 100644 (file)
@@ -8,6 +8,11 @@ LOCAL_CONFIG=  yes
 LIB=           decnumber
 INTERNALLIB=   YES
 
+# for now do not let the use of -flto (check -Wlto-type-mismatch !)
+.if ${CFLAGS:M-flto}
+CFLAGS+=       -fno-lto
+.endif
+
 SRCS=  decContext.c \
        decNumber.c \
        decimal32.c \
index 9eb8811..47e3434 100644 (file)
@@ -3,6 +3,11 @@
 LIB=   decnumber
 INTERNALLIB=   YES
 
+# for now do not let the use of -flto (check -Wlto-type-mismatch !)
+.if ${CFLAGS:M-flto}
+CFLAGS+=       -fno-lto
+.endif
+
 SRCS=  decNumber.c decContext.c decimal32.c decimal64.c decimal128.c
 
 .PATH: ${BASEDIR}/libdecnumber ${BASEDIR}/libdecnumber/dpd
index 5e53eab..61b55ce 100644 (file)
@@ -1,6 +1,5 @@
 #      @(#)Makefile    8.1 (Berkeley) 6/6/93
 # $FreeBSD: src/usr.sbin/config/Makefile,v 1.26.2.1 2001/04/25 12:09:23 ru Exp $
-# $DragonFly: src/usr.sbin/config/Makefile,v 1.5 2005/01/12 04:03:46 cpressey Exp $
 
 PROG=  config
 CFLAGS+=-I. -I${.CURDIR}
@@ -10,6 +9,12 @@ MAN=  config.8
 DPADD= ${LIBL}
 LDADD= -ll
 
+# XXX: for now do not let the use of -flto, gcc80
+.if ${CFLAGS:M-flto}
+CFLAGS+=       -fno-lto
+LDFLAGS+=      -flto
+.endif
+
 mkmakefile.o: configvers.h
 
 .include <bsd.prog.mk>