sys/boot: Push down Makeflags setting into dloader and pc32 subdirectories.
authorImre Vadász <imre@vdsz.com>
Tue, 8 Mar 2016 00:50:31 +0000 (01:50 +0100)
committerImre Vadász <imre@vdsz.com>
Wed, 9 Mar 2016 20:01:17 +0000 (21:01 +0100)
* We need to build both i386 and x86_64 binaries in sys/boot for UEFI
  support. For this we need to move the .Makeflags usages one level deeper
  into sys/boot/dloader/Makefile and sys/boot/pc32/Makefile respectively.

sys/boot/Makefile
sys/boot/dloader/Makefile
sys/boot/pc32/Makefile

index 80e995b..4defe5a 100644 (file)
@@ -1,16 +1,10 @@
 # $FreeBSD: src/sys/boot/Makefile,v 1.18 2003/08/16 02:48:20 obrien Exp $
 
-.if ${MACHINE_ARCH} == "x86_64"
-.MAKEFLAGS:  MACHINE_ARCH=i386 MACHINE_PLATFORM=pc32 REALLY_X86_64=true
-.else
-.MAKEFLAGS:  REALLY_X86_64=false
-.endif
-
 # Build DLoader
 SUBDIR+=               dloader
 
 # Pick the machine-dependant subdir based on the target architecture.
-.if ${REALLY_X86_64} == "true"
+.if ${MACHINE_ARCH} == "x86_64"
 SUBDIR+=               pc32
 .else
 SUBDIR+=               ${MACHINE_PLATFORM}
index cd2920c..ba6bb0f 100644 (file)
@@ -1,6 +1,13 @@
 # The DragonFly Loader
 #
 #
+
+.if ${MACHINE_ARCH} == "x86_64"
+.MAKEFLAGS:  MACHINE_ARCH=i386 MACHINE_PLATFORM=pc32 REALLY_X86_64=true
+.else
+.MAKEFLAGS:  REALLY_X86_64=false
+.endif
+
 .if exists(../${MACHINE_PLATFORM}/Makefile.inc)
 .include "../${MACHINE_PLATFORM}/Makefile.inc"
 .endif
index 1b75ee3..05ee6fa 100644 (file)
@@ -1,3 +1,9 @@
+.if ${MACHINE_ARCH} == "x86_64"
+.MAKEFLAGS:  MACHINE_ARCH=i386 MACHINE_PLATFORM=pc32 REALLY_X86_64=true
+.else
+.MAKEFLAGS:  REALLY_X86_64=false
+.endif
+
 # must come before boot2
 SUBDIR=        btx