vesa(4): Fix check for DPMS support.
authorSascha Wildner <saw@online.de>
Mon, 21 Jun 2010 05:10:50 +0000 (07:10 +0200)
committerSascha Wildner <saw@online.de>
Sat, 26 Jun 2010 21:13:06 +0000 (23:13 +0200)
Return 0 (no states) in case function 0x4f10 returns an error.

sys/dev/video/i386/vesa/vesa.c

index e383273..1e9889e 100644 (file)
@@ -777,7 +777,7 @@ vesa_bios_init(void)
                return (1);
 
        dpms_states = vesa_probe_dpms();
-       if (dpms_states != 0 && bootverbose)
+       if (dpms_states > 0 && bootverbose)
                kprintf("VESA: DPMS support (states:0x%x)\n", dpms_states);
 
        return (0);
@@ -825,7 +825,7 @@ vesa_probe_dpms(void)
 
        err = vm86_intcall(0x10, &vmf);
        if ((err != 0) || (vmf.vmf_ax != 0x4f))
-               return -1;      /* no support */
+               return 0;       /* no support */
 
        return (vmf.vmf_ebx >> 8);
 }