lapic_init() -> lapic_map()
authorSepherosa Ziehau <sephe@dragonflybsd.org>
Sun, 12 Jul 2009 08:05:49 +0000 (16:05 +0800)
committerSepherosa Ziehau <sephe@dragonflybsd.org>
Tue, 14 Jul 2009 12:00:14 +0000 (20:00 +0800)
sys/platform/pc32/apic/mpapic.c
sys/platform/pc32/apic/mpapic.h
sys/platform/pc32/i386/mp_machdep.c
sys/platform/pc32/i386/mp_madt.c

index 0801791..d6aec3f 100644 (file)
@@ -987,7 +987,7 @@ u_sleep(int count)
 }
 
 void
-lapic_init(vm_offset_t lapic_addr)
+lapic_map(vm_offset_t lapic_addr)
 {
        /* Local apic is mapped on last page */
        SMPpt[NPTEPG - 1] = (pt_entry_t)(PG_V | PG_RW | PG_N |
index e81fe19..b6c1f0e 100644 (file)
@@ -78,6 +78,6 @@ all_but_self_ipi(int vector)
 
 #endif
 
-void   lapic_init(vm_offset_t /* XXX should be vm_paddr_t */);
+void   lapic_map(vm_offset_t /* XXX should be vm_paddr_t */);
 
 #endif /* _MACHINE_MPAPIC_H */
index 08d4d82..1843ca4 100644 (file)
@@ -2833,7 +2833,7 @@ mptable_lapic_default(void)
        mp_naps = 1; /* exclude BSP */
 
        /* Map local apic before the id field is accessed */
-       lapic_init(DEFAULT_APIC_BASE);
+       lapic_map(DEFAULT_APIC_BASE);
 
        bsp_apicid = APIC_ID(lapic.id);
        ap_apicid = (bsp_apicid == 0) ? 1 : 0;
@@ -2930,7 +2930,7 @@ mptable_lapic_enumerate(struct lapic_enumerator *e)
        KKASSERT(arg2.found_bsp);
 
        /* Map local apic */
-       lapic_init(lapic_addr);
+       lapic_map(lapic_addr);
 
        mptable_unmap(&mpt);
 }
index d39b619..e24c99e 100644 (file)
@@ -645,7 +645,7 @@ madt_lapic_enumerate(struct lapic_enumerator *e)
        if (lapic_addr == 0)
                panic("madt_lapic_enumerate no local apic\n");
 
-       lapic_init(lapic_addr);
+       lapic_map(lapic_addr);
 
        bsp_apic_id = APIC_ID(lapic.id);
        if (madt_pass2(madt_paddr, bsp_apic_id))