devfs(4): Remove a bogus assertion (nchildren is unsigned, hence can't be <0).
authorSascha Wildner <saw@online.de>
Wed, 7 Jul 2010 15:45:06 +0000 (17:45 +0200)
committerSascha Wildner <saw@online.de>
Wed, 7 Jul 2010 15:50:54 +0000 (17:50 +0200)
In-discussion-with: alexh

sys/vfs/devfs/devfs_core.c

index 3aea6ef..05d904e 100644 (file)
@@ -460,7 +460,6 @@ devfs_unlinkp(struct devfs_node *node)
        if (parent)     {
                TAILQ_REMOVE(DEVFS_DENODE_HEAD(parent), node, link);
                parent->nchildren--;
-               KKASSERT((parent->nchildren >= 0));
                node->flags &= ~DEVFS_NODE_LINKED;
        }
        /* hotplug handler */