boot - Use ether_sprintf() where appropriate.
authorAntonio Huete Jimenez <tuxillo@quantumachine.net>
Sat, 29 Dec 2012 16:58:59 +0000 (17:58 +0100)
committerAntonio Huete Jimenez <tuxillo@quantumachine.net>
Sat, 29 Dec 2012 20:20:43 +0000 (21:20 +0100)
%D is non standard and it is going to be removed soon.

sys/boot/common/dev_net.c
sys/boot/pc32/libi386/pxe.c

index 728204a..07c7d4a 100644 (file)
@@ -289,11 +289,10 @@ net_getparams(sock)
     printf("net_open: server path: %s\n", rootpath);       
 
     d = socktodesc(sock);
-    sprintf(temp, "%6D", d->myea, ":");
     setenv("boot.netif.ip", inet_ntoa(myip), 1);
     setenv("boot.netif.netmask", intoa(netmask), 1);
     setenv("boot.netif.gateway", inet_ntoa(gateip), 1);
-    setenv("boot.netif.hwaddr", temp, 1);
+    setenv("boot.netif.hwaddr", ether_sprintf(d->myea), 1);
     setenv("boot.nfsroot.server", inet_ntoa(rootip), 1);
     setenv("boot.nfsroot.path", rootpath, 1);
 
index 07cf1b5..f35ca6a 100644 (file)
@@ -306,10 +306,9 @@ pxe_open(struct open_file *f, ...)
                setenv("boot.netif.ip", inet_ntoa(myip), 1);
                setenv("boot.netif.netmask", intoa(netmask), 1);
                setenv("boot.netif.gateway", inet_ntoa(gateip), 1);
-               if (bootplayer.Hardware == ETHER_TYPE) {
-                   sprintf(temp, "%6D", bootplayer.CAddr, ":");
-                   setenv("boot.netif.hwaddr", temp, 1);
-               }
+               if (bootplayer.Hardware == ETHER_TYPE)
+                       setenv("boot.netif.hwaddr", ether_sprintf(bootplayer.CAddr), 1);
+
                setenv("boot.nfsroot.server", inet_ntoa(rootip), 1);
                setenv("boot.nfsroot.path", rootpath, 1);
        }