Expose ld.bfd and ld.gold
authorJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Sat, 1 Oct 2016 00:26:59 +0000 (19:26 -0500)
committerJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Sat, 1 Oct 2016 01:17:42 +0000 (20:17 -0500)
It's now expected that ld, ld.bfd, and ld.gold are all installed by
modern binutils.  The -fuse-gold option on GCC depends on it (both from
base and ports) and possibly clang as well.  This work is 6 months old,
but it was never committed as collect2 utility was only recently
built and installed.

Discussed with: dillon (6 months ago).

usr.bin/objformat/Makefile
usr.bin/objformat/objformat.c

index e1d3d13..c7bd3cc 100644 (file)
@@ -28,6 +28,8 @@ LINKS+=       ${BINDIR}/objformat ${BINDIR}/elfedit
 LINKS+=        ${BINDIR}/objformat ${BINDIR}/gprof
 LINKS+=        ${BINDIR}/objformat ${BINDIR}/incremental-dump
 LINKS+=        ${BINDIR}/objformat ${BINDIR}/ld
+LINKS+=        ${BINDIR}/objformat ${BINDIR}/ld.bfd
+LINKS+=        ${BINDIR}/objformat ${BINDIR}/ld.gold
 LINKS+=        ${BINDIR}/objformat ${BINDIR}/nm
 LINKS+=        ${BINDIR}/objformat ${BINDIR}/objcopy
 LINKS+=        ${BINDIR}/objformat ${BINDIR}/objdump
index 07869ef..0eb63a2 100644 (file)
@@ -80,6 +80,8 @@ static struct command commands[] = {
        {"c++filt",             BINUTILS},
        {"elfedit",             BINUTILS},
        {"gprof",               BINUTILS},
+       {"ld.bfd",              BINUTILS},
+       {"ld.gold",             BINUTILS},
        {"nm",                  BINUTILS},
        {"objcopy",             BINUTILS},
        {"objdump",             BINUTILS},