kernel: Remove random_poll().
authorSascha Wildner <saw@online.de>
Thu, 21 Nov 2013 21:36:09 +0000 (22:36 +0100)
committerSascha Wildner <saw@online.de>
Thu, 21 Nov 2013 23:23:15 +0000 (00:23 +0100)
It is no longer used since device polling was torn out in favor of
kq filters in 163625b9bf04f32ec3cbbaef7e6b242aeb8a152c.

sys/kern/kern_nrandom.c
sys/sys/random.h

index a642376..cc40e3c 100644 (file)
@@ -21,8 +21,6 @@
  * LIABILITY, OR TORT (INCLUDING NEGLIGENCE OR OTHERWISE) ARISING IN ANY WAY
  * OUT OF THE USE OF THIS SOFTWARE, EVEN IF ADVISED OF THE POSSIBILITY OF
  * SUCH DAMAGE.
- *
- * $DragonFly: src/sys/kern/kern_nrandom.c,v 1.7 2008/08/01 04:42:30 dillon Exp $
  */
 /*                        --- NOTES ---
  *
@@ -511,22 +509,6 @@ add_buffer_randomness(const char *buf, int bytes)
        return (error);
 }
 
-/*
- * Poll (always succeeds)
- */
-int
-random_poll(cdev_t dev, int events)
-{
-       int revents = 0;
-
-       if (events & (POLLIN | POLLRDNORM))
-               revents |= events & (POLLIN | POLLRDNORM);
-       if (events & (POLLOUT | POLLWRNORM))
-               revents |= events & (POLLOUT | POLLWRNORM);
-
-       return (revents);
-}
-
 /*
  * Kqueue filter (always succeeds)
  */
index f19d562..d8a0ad1 100644 (file)
@@ -2,7 +2,6 @@
  * random.h -- A strong random number generator
  *
  * $FreeBSD: src/sys/sys/random.h,v 1.19.2.2 2002/09/17 17:11:54 sam Exp $
- * $DragonFly: src/sys/sys/random.h,v 1.10 2006/09/10 01:26:40 dillon Exp $
  *
  * Version 0.95, last modified 18-Oct-95
  * 
@@ -96,7 +95,6 @@ u_int write_random(const char *buf, u_int nbytes);
 #endif
 struct thread;
 struct knote;
-int random_poll(cdev_t dev, int events);
 int random_filter_read(struct knote *kn, long hint);
 
 #endif /* _KERNEL */