sed(1): Per the resolution of POSIX bug 0000779 (note 0002050) add
authorEitan Adler <eadler@dragonflybsd.org>
Mon, 9 Dec 2013 19:19:39 +0000 (14:19 -0500)
committerEitan Adler <eadler@dragonflybsd.org>
Mon, 9 Dec 2013 19:25:01 +0000 (14:25 -0500)
support for using 'i' as a case insensitive flag.

Obtained-from:   FreeBSD r259132

usr.bin/sed/compile.c
usr.bin/sed/sed.1

index ad4671f..72c5cf5 100644 (file)
@@ -576,6 +576,7 @@ compile_flags(char *p, struct s_subst *s)
                case 'p':
                        s->p = 1;
                        break;
+               case 'i':
                case 'I':
                        s->icase = 1;
                        break;
index dcf051b..7c6939a 100644 (file)
@@ -31,7 +31,7 @@
 .\"    @(#)sed.1       8.2 (Berkeley) 12/30/93
 .\" $FreeBSD: src/usr.bin/sed/sed.1,v 1.50 2009/05/25 21:29:06 brian Exp $
 .\"
-.Dd June 13, 2009
+.Dd December 9, 2013
 .Dt SED 1
 .Os
 .Sh NAME
@@ -193,7 +193,7 @@ a context address
 that consists of a regular expression preceded and followed by a
 delimiter.
 The closing delimiter can also optionally be followed by the
-.Dq I
+.Dq i
 character, to indicate that the regular expression is to be matched
 in a case-insensitive way.
 .El
@@ -504,7 +504,7 @@ Append the pattern space to
 if a replacement was made.
 If the replacement string is identical to that which it replaces, it
 is still considered to have been a replacement.
-.It I
+.It i or I
 Match the regular expression in a case-insensitive way.
 .El
 .Pp