modules: disable dummy module declarations
authorSimon Schubert <corecode@dragonflybsd.org>
Thu, 3 Sep 2009 20:45:30 +0000 (22:45 +0200)
committerSimon Schubert <corecode@dragonflybsd.org>
Thu, 3 Sep 2009 22:22:34 +0000 (00:22 +0200)
dummy modules serve a questionable goal and conflict with the
module linker update.

sys/sys/module.h

index 64077ca..979d193 100644 (file)
@@ -135,8 +135,12 @@ struct mod_metadata {
  * necessary when a module is made up of several bus drivers each with
  * its own separate sysinit.
  */
+#if 0
 #define DECLARE_DUMMY_MODULE(name)                                     \
     MODULE_METADATA(_md_##name, MDT_MODULE, NULL, #name)
+#else
+#define        DECLARE_DUMMY_MODULE(name)      struct __hack
+#endif
 
 void module_register_init(const void *data);
 struct linker_file;