rpc.statd(8): Remove a duplicate function.
authorSascha Wildner <saw@online.de>
Sat, 10 Nov 2012 10:03:17 +0000 (11:03 +0100)
committerSascha Wildner <saw@online.de>
Sat, 10 Nov 2012 10:04:12 +0000 (11:04 +0100)
By now, xdr_stat_chge() is in librpcsvc, unlike what the comments suggest.

usr.sbin/rpc.statd/file.c

index 07488c4..400d070 100644 (file)
@@ -28,8 +28,6 @@
  * LIABILITY, OR TORT (INCLUDING NEGLIGENCE OR OTHERWISE) ARISING IN ANY WAY
  * OUT OF THE USE OF THIS SOFTWARE, EVEN IF ADVISED OF THE POSSIBILITY OF
  * SUCH DAMAGE.
- *
- * $DragonFly: src/usr.sbin/rpc.statd/file.c,v 1.3 2007/11/25 01:28:24 swildner Exp $
  */
 
 #include <err.h>
@@ -212,30 +210,6 @@ init_file(char *filename)
   }
 }
 
-/* xdr_stat_chge ----------------------------------------------------------- */
-/*
-   Purpose:    XDR-encode structure of type stat_chge
-   Returns:    TRUE if successful
-   Notes:      This function is missing from librpcsvc, because the
-               sm_inter.x distributed by Sun omits the SM_NOTIFY
-               procedure used between co-operating statd's
-*/
-
-bool_t
-xdr_stat_chge(XDR *xdrs, stat_chge *objp)
-{
-  if (!xdr_string(xdrs, &objp->mon_name, SM_MAXSTRLEN))
-  {
-    return (FALSE);
-  }
-  if (!xdr_int(xdrs, &objp->state))
-  {
-    return (FALSE);
-  }
-  return (TRUE);
-}
-
-
 /* notify_one_host --------------------------------------------------------- */
 /*
    Purpose:    Perform SM_NOTIFY procedure at specified host