tcp: Don't check PRUS_OOB again in tcp_usr_send
authorSepherosa Ziehau <sephe@dragonflybsd.org>
Thu, 8 Dec 2011 05:38:37 +0000 (13:38 +0800)
committerSepherosa Ziehau <sephe@dragonflybsd.org>
Thu, 8 Dec 2011 05:41:39 +0000 (13:41 +0800)
- It is not necessary; it was checked in sosendtcp
- It does not work w/ asynchronized pru_send

Reminded-by: dillon@
sys/netinet/tcp_usrreq.c

index 31b5ac5..2a2f1fd 100644 (file)
@@ -757,6 +757,13 @@ tcp_usr_send(netmsg_t msg)
        tp = intotcpcb(inp);
        TCPDEBUG1();
 
+#ifdef foo
+       /*
+        * This is no longer necessary, since:
+        * - sosendtcp() has already checked it for us
+        * - It does not work with asynchronized send
+        */
+
        /*
         * Don't let too much OOB data build up
         */
@@ -767,6 +774,7 @@ tcp_usr_send(netmsg_t msg)
                        goto out;
                }
        }
+#endif
 
        /*
         * Pump the data into the socket.