Apple usb keybord doesn't generate an interrupt for Fn key when set to boot protocol...
authorMagliano Andrea <masterblaster@tiscali.it>
Tue, 25 Jan 2011 22:40:27 +0000 (23:40 +0100)
committerJoe Talbott <josepht@zinc.oss.ntelos.net>
Thu, 27 Jan 2011 17:50:52 +0000 (12:50 -0500)
This quirk avoids ukbd driver setting Apple usb keyboard in boot protocol
mode.

sys/bus/usb/usb_quirks.c

index 4ef50d3..a222f32 100644 (file)
@@ -163,6 +163,11 @@ static const struct usbd_quirk_entry {
  /* MGE UPS Systems ProtectionCenter */
  { .idVendor = 0x0463, .idProduct = 0xffff, .bcdDevice = ANY,
    .quirks   = { UQ_HID_IGNORE }},
+
+ /* Apple usb keyboard */
+ { .idVendor = 0x05ac, .idProduct = 0x0221, .bcdDevice = ANY,
+   .quirks   = { UQ_NO_SET_PROTO}},
+
  { 0, 0, 0, { 0 } }
 };