dhclient - Remove saved resolv.conf to avoid problems.
authorAntonio Huete Jimenez <tuxillo@quantumachine.net>
Thu, 7 Aug 2014 07:53:39 +0000 (09:53 +0200)
committerAntonio Huete Jimenez <tuxillo@quantumachine.net>
Sat, 9 Aug 2014 16:29:45 +0000 (18:29 +0200)
- Once resolv.conf.saved has been copied back as
  resolv.conf, delete it so it isn't copied again the
  next time a dhclient goes away.

Taken-from: OpenBSD

sbin/dhclient/dhclient-script

index 433deee..bf4b2a9 100644 (file)
@@ -1,6 +1,6 @@
 #!/bin/sh
 #
-# $OpenBSD: src/sbin/dhclient/dhclient-script,v 1.22 2011/04/09 19:53:00 krw Exp $
+# $OpenBSD: src/sbin/dhclient/Attic/dhclient-script,v 1.23 2012/09/18 18:27:55 krw Exp $
 #
 # Copyright (c) 2003 Kenneth R Westerback <krw@openbsd.org>
 #
@@ -146,6 +146,7 @@ EXPIRE|FAIL)
        fi
        if [ -f /etc/resolv.conf.save ]; then
                cat /etc/resolv.conf.save > /etc/resolv.conf
+               rm -f /etc/resolv.conf.save
        fi
        ;;