newvers.sh: use gitrev.sh to assemble uname -v
authorSimon Schubert <corecode@dragonflybsd.org>
Sun, 16 Aug 2009 07:32:46 +0000 (09:32 +0200)
committerSimon Schubert <corecode@dragonflybsd.org>
Tue, 18 Aug 2009 21:39:17 +0000 (23:39 +0200)
sys/conf/newvers.sh

index a94a3bb..49f97e4 100644 (file)
@@ -78,8 +78,14 @@ if [ -f ${SRCDIR}/sys/conf/subvers-${SHORTTAG} ]; then
     fi
 fi
 
+# obtain git commit name, like "v2.3.2.449.g84e97*"
+GITREV=$(${SRCDIR}/tools/gitrev.sh 2>/dev/null || true)
+if [ -n "$GITREV" ]; then
+       GITREV=" $GITREV"
+fi
+
 RELEASE="${REVISION}-${BRANCH}"
-VERSION="${TYPE} ${RELEASE}"
+VERSION="${TYPE} ${RELEASE}${GITREV}"
 
 if [ "X${PARAMFILE}" != "X" ]; then
        RELDATE=$(awk '/__DragonFly_version.*propagated to newvers/ {print $3}' \