bsd.init.mk: Establish compatibility with FreeBSD makefiles
authorJohn Marino <netbsd@marino.st>
Thu, 8 Nov 2012 10:46:55 +0000 (11:46 +0100)
committerFran├žois Tigeot <ftigeot@wolfpond.org>
Fri, 9 Nov 2012 16:30:58 +0000 (17:30 +0100)
FreeBSD changed NOMAN to NO_MAN and NOSHARED to NO_SHARED.  Rather than
follow suit, establish NO_MAN and NO_SHARED as aliases for the DragonFly
versions.  If both are defined, the DragonFly version takes precedence.

These were put in bsd.init.mk because they have to be loaded after the
makefile being processed but before bsd.prog.mk, bsd.lib.mk, etc.

share/mk/bsd.init.mk

index 65ee05e..5fa719f 100644 (file)
@@ -1,5 +1,4 @@
 # $FreeBSD: src/share/mk/bsd.init.mk,v 1.1.2.1 2002/07/17 19:08:23 ru Exp $
-# $DragonFly: src/share/mk/bsd.init.mk,v 1.7 2005/04/12 23:35:37 okumoto Exp $
 
 # The include file <bsd.init.mk> includes ../Makefile.inc and
 # <bsd.own.mk>; this is used at the top of all <bsd.*.mk> files
@@ -17,3 +16,12 @@ __<bsd.init.mk>__:
 .MAIN: all
 
 .endif # !target(__<bsd.init.mk>__)
+
+# Establish compatibility with FreeBSD Makefiles
+.if defined(NO_SHARED) && !defined(NOSHARED)
+NOSHARED= ${NO_SHARED}
+.endif
+
+.if defined(NO_MAN) && !defined(NOMAN)
+NOMAN= ${NO_MAN}
+.endif