i386/identcpu.c: Add VIA Nano support
authorThomas Nikolajsen <thomas@dragonflybsd.org>
Wed, 15 Jul 2009 16:29:25 +0000 (18:29 +0200)
committerThomas Nikolajsen <thomas@dragonflybsd.org>
Mon, 28 Sep 2009 20:44:33 +0000 (22:44 +0200)
Obtained-from: FreeBSD

sys/platform/pc32/i386/identcpu.c

index 551a11b..4120c4c 100644 (file)
@@ -569,6 +569,9 @@ printcpuinfo(void)
                case 0x6d0:
                        strcpy(cpu_model, "VIA C7 Esther");
                        break;
+               case 0x6f0:
+                       strcpy(cpu_model, "VIA Nano");
+                       break;
                default:
                        strcpy(cpu_model, "VIA/IDT Unknown");
                }
@@ -719,6 +722,8 @@ printcpuinfo(void)
                                "\040<b31>"
                                );
                        }
+                       if (strcmp(cpu_vendor, "CentaurHauls") == 0)
+                               print_via_padlock_info();
 
                        /*
                         * If this CPU supports hyperthreading then mention
@@ -741,9 +746,6 @@ printcpuinfo(void)
                        kprintf("\n  CPU cache: write-through mode");
 #endif
        }
-       if (strcmp(cpu_vendor, "CentaurHauls") == 0)
-               print_via_padlock_info();
-
        /* Avoid ugly blank lines: only print newline when we have to. */
        if (*cpu_vendor || cpu_id)
                kprintf("\n");
@@ -1439,6 +1441,7 @@ print_via_padlock_info(void)
                        return;
        case 0x6a0:
        case 0x6d0:
+       case 0x6f0:
                break;
        default:
                return;