gcc47: Prevent -Wswitch-bool noise.
authorzrj <rimvydas.jasinskas@gmail.com>
Sun, 25 Sep 2016 13:00:29 +0000 (16:00 +0300)
committerzrj <zrj@dragonflybsd.org>
Mon, 26 Sep 2016 06:10:23 +0000 (09:10 +0300)
In gcc v5 and later -Wswitch-bool is default and creates a lot of
warnings when building gcc v4.7 with gcc v5 compiler.
Since backporting patches to generate "compatible" gcc private headers
would be very error-prune, just take lkml.org/2015/5/27/941 approach.
At this point we only need to catch real issues for backup compiler.

gnu/usr.bin/cc47/Makefile.inc

index 46d80fa..c536bf9 100644 (file)
@@ -52,6 +52,11 @@ CFLAGS+=     -DPREFIX2=\"${USRDATA_PREFIX}/usr\"
 CFLAGS+= -DCROSS_COMPILE
 .endif
 
+# when building with gcc50 creates just too much noise
+.if ${CCVER:Mgcc*} && !${CCVER:Mgcc4[789]}
+CWARNFLAGS+=   -Wno-switch-bool
+.endif
+
 .if defined(GCC_LANG_DIR)
 .PATH: ${GCCDIR}/${GCC_LANG_DIR}
 .endif