hammer boot2: reset file offset each time we're looking up a new inode
authorSimon Schubert <corecode@dragonflybsd.org>
Wed, 11 Feb 2009 10:25:45 +0000 (11:25 +0100)
committerSimon Schubert <corecode@dragonflybsd.org>
Wed, 11 Feb 2009 10:28:12 +0000 (11:28 +0100)
The boot2/ufs code used the implicit assumption that the file offset
gets reset each time a new inode is looked up.  We have to follow this
behavior, or else reads will always start from the last offset of the
last file.

lib/libstand/hammerread.c

index 40bdec4..d3899ea 100644 (file)
@@ -780,6 +780,9 @@ lookup(const char *path)
 
        if (ino == -1)
                ino = 0;
+
+       fs_off = 0;
+
        return (ino);
 }