Update pkg bootstraps
authorJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Mon, 7 Oct 2013 16:40:05 +0000 (18:40 +0200)
committerJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Mon, 7 Oct 2013 16:43:46 +0000 (18:43 +0200)
The naming scheme for pkg bootstraps is inadequate.  Even if it were to
include the release, library updates could necessitate the generation
of a new bootstrap more than once per release.  Therefore, I've added
a serial in the name.  The name is now:

  bootstrap_pkg_${SERIAL}_x86-${32,64}.tar.xz

Bootstrap 01 has been created and put on mirror master.  The original
bootstraps stopped working after the locales update.

etc/Makefile.usr

index 4c3a59a..d662fdc 100644 (file)
@@ -8,8 +8,9 @@ THISGIT!= which git 2>/dev/null; echo
 DPTBALL=/tmp/dports.tar.gz
 PKGBALL=/tmp/pkgboot.tar.xz
 DPDLURL=https://api.github.com/repos/jrmarino/DPorts/tarball/
-PKGBOOT_i386=bootstrap_pkg_x86-32.tar.xz
-PKGBOOT_x86_64=bootstrap_pkg_x86-64.tar.xz
+PKGBOOT_VERSION=01
+PKGBOOT_i386=bootstrap_pkg_${PKGBOOT_VERSION}_x86-32.tar.xz
+PKGBOOT_x86_64=bootstrap_pkg_${PKGBOOT_VERSION}_x86-64.tar.xz
 PKGBOOT=http://mirror-master.dragonflybsd.org/dports/bootstraps/${PKGBOOT_${MACHINE_ARCH}}
 GITNFMSG="git must be present on the system to use this option."
 ABIVERS=`uname -P`