DEVFS - avoid ENOENT on fstat of open vnode; cleanup warning
authorAlex Hornung <ahornung@gmail.com>
Wed, 19 Aug 2009 10:23:14 +0000 (11:23 +0100)
committerAlex Hornung <ahornung@gmail.com>
Wed, 19 Aug 2009 10:30:30 +0000 (11:30 +0100)
* cleanup warning related to unused variable

* remove accessibility check from getattr() so fstat doesn't
  return ENOENT.

sys/vfs/devfs/devfs_core.c
sys/vfs/devfs/devfs_vnops.c

index f8a25d2..d369e21 100644 (file)
@@ -1580,7 +1580,6 @@ static int
 devfs_apply_reset_rules_caller(char *mountto, int apply)
 {
        struct devfs_mnt_data *mnt;
-       size_t len = strlen(mountto);
 
        if (mountto[0] == '*') {
                TAILQ_FOREACH(mnt, &devfs_mnt_list, link) {
index b50c3db..a23f367 100644 (file)
@@ -525,8 +525,10 @@ devfs_getattr(struct vop_getattr_args *ap)
        struct vattr *vap = ap->a_vap;
        int error = 0;
 
+#if 0
        if (!devfs_node_is_accessible(node))
                return ENOENT;
+#endif
        node_sync_dev_get(node);
 
        lockmgr(&devfs_lock, LK_EXCLUSIVE);