hammer(8) - Take in account the saturation level passed to rebalance.
authorAntonio Huete Jimenez <tuxillo@quantumachine.net>
Sun, 2 Jan 2011 21:16:48 +0000 (22:16 +0100)
committerAntonio Huete Jimenez <tuxillo@quantumachine.net>
Sun, 2 Jan 2011 21:20:25 +0000 (22:20 +0100)
Also change the default saturation level from 75% to 85%.

sbin/hammer/cmd_rebalance.c
sbin/hammer/hammer.8

index 0c183e6..dd5c0eb 100644 (file)
@@ -63,12 +63,14 @@ hammer_cmd_rebalance(char **av, int ac)
                rebalance_usage(1);
        filesystem = av[0];
        if (ac == 1) {
-               perc = 75;
+               perc = 85;
        } else {
                perc = strtol(av[1], NULL, 0);
                if (perc < 50 || perc > 100)
                        rebalance_usage(1);
        }
+       rebal.saturation = HAMMER_BTREE_INT_ELMS * perc / 100;
+
        printf("rebalance start %016jx:%04x\n",
                (uintmax_t)rebal.key_beg.obj_id,
                rebal.key_beg.localization);
index 97b121f..c39d160 100644 (file)
@@ -30,7 +30,7 @@
 .\" OF THE USE OF THIS SOFTWARE, EVEN IF ADVISED OF THE POSSIBILITY OF
 .\" SUCH DAMAGE.
 .\"
-.Dd November 13, 2010
+.Dd January 2, 2011
 .Dt HAMMER 8
 .Os
 .Sh NAME
@@ -853,7 +853,7 @@ elements will be combined and element counts will be smoothed out
 between nodes.
 .Pp
 The saturation percentage is between 50% and 100%.
-The default is 75% (the
+The default is 85% (the
 .Sq %
 suffix is not needed).
 .Pp