Use less(1) as default pager
authorFrançois Tigeot <ftigeot@wolfpond.org>
Sat, 30 Nov 2013 08:34:00 +0000 (09:34 +0100)
committerFrançois Tigeot <ftigeot@wolfpond.org>
Sat, 30 Nov 2013 08:46:23 +0000 (09:46 +0100)
etc/root/dot.cshrc
etc/root/dot.profile

index 6a0bbb3..35c0bc1 100644 (file)
@@ -17,7 +17,7 @@ umask 22
 set path = (/sbin /bin /usr/sbin /usr/bin /usr/local/sbin /usr/local/bin /usr/pkg/bin /usr/pkg/sbin /usr/games $HOME/bin)
 
 setenv EDITOR  vi
-setenv PAGER   more
+setenv PAGER   less
 setenv BLOCKSIZE       K
 
 if ($?prompt) then
index faf0482..aed8413 100644 (file)
@@ -6,5 +6,5 @@ HOME=/root
 export HOME
 TERM=${TERM:-cons25}
 export TERM
-PAGER=more
+PAGER=less
 export PAGER