msk(4): Don't unnecessarily clear interrupt masks
authorSepherosa Ziehau <sephe@dragonflybsd.org>
Sun, 14 Aug 2011 12:29:52 +0000 (20:29 +0800)
committerSepherosa Ziehau <sephe@dragonflybsd.org>
Sun, 14 Aug 2011 14:11:51 +0000 (22:11 +0800)
Obtained-from: FreeBSD 207623

sys/dev/netif/msk/if_msk.c

index bf7ee76..06b6cf5 100644 (file)
@@ -2703,12 +2703,6 @@ mskc_shutdown(device_t dev)
                        msk_stop(sc->msk_if[i]);
        }
 
-       /* Disable all interrupts. */
-       CSR_WRITE_4(sc, B0_IMSK, 0);
-       CSR_READ_4(sc, B0_IMSK);
-       CSR_WRITE_4(sc, B0_HWE_IMSK, 0);
-       CSR_READ_4(sc, B0_HWE_IMSK);
-
        /* Put hardware reset. */
        CSR_WRITE_2(sc, B0_CTST, CS_RST_SET);