telnetd: print system information (OS and architecture) before login prompt.
authorChristian Groessler <chris@groessler.org>
Fri, 3 Nov 2017 13:28:53 +0000 (14:28 +0100)
committerSascha Wildner <saw@online.de>
Mon, 6 Nov 2017 10:17:52 +0000 (11:17 +0100)
libexec/telnetd/utility.c

index 7e94891..b3fcb46 100644 (file)
@@ -30,7 +30,7 @@
  * $FreeBSD: src/crypto/telnet/telnetd/utility.c,v 1.5.2.4 2002/04/13 10:59:09 markm Exp $
  */
 
-#ifdef __FreeBSD__
+#if defined(__FreeBSD__) || defined(__DragonFly__)
 #include <locale.h>
 #include <sys/utsname.h>
 #endif
@@ -400,7 +400,7 @@ putchr(int cc)
        *putlocation++ = cc;
 }
 
-#ifdef __FreeBSD__
+#if defined(__FreeBSD__) || defined(__DragonFly__)
 static char fmtstr[] = { "%+" };
 #else
 static char fmtstr[] = { "%l:%M%P on %A, %d %B %Y" };
@@ -412,7 +412,7 @@ putf(char *cp, char *where)
        char *slash;
        time_t t;
        char db[100];
-#ifdef __FreeBSD__
+#if defined(__FreeBSD__) || defined(__DragonFly__)
        static struct utsname kerninfo;
 
        if (!*kerninfo.sysname)
@@ -450,7 +450,7 @@ putf(char *cp, char *where)
                        break;
 
                case 'd':
-#ifdef __FreeBSD__
+#if defined(__FreeBSD__) || defined(__DragonFly__)
                        setlocale(LC_TIME, "");
 #endif
                        (void)time(&t);
@@ -458,7 +458,7 @@ putf(char *cp, char *where)
                        putstr(db);
                        break;
 
-#ifdef __FreeBSD__
+#if defined(__FreeBSD__) || defined(__DragonFly__)
                case 's':
                        putstr(kerninfo.sysname);
                        break;