kernel: Move MPASS and MPASS4 definitions around
authorFrançois Tigeot <ftigeot@wolfpond.org>
Mon, 6 Aug 2012 07:04:58 +0000 (09:04 +0200)
committerFrançois Tigeot <ftigeot@wolfpond.org>
Sat, 8 Dec 2012 20:22:56 +0000 (21:22 +0100)
They are generic enough to be used in the entire kernel, no need to
keep them in an acpica-specific file.

sys/dev/acpica5/acpi_pci_link.c
sys/sys/lock.h

index 1541fc4..a02d842 100644 (file)
  * $FreeBSD: src/sys/dev/acpica/acpi_pci_link.c,v 1.56.2.1.6.1 2009/04/15 03:14:26 kensmith Exp $
  */
 
-#define MPASS(ex)               MPASS4(ex, #ex, __FILE__, __LINE__)
-#define MPASS4(ex, what, file, line)                                    \
-        KASSERT((ex), ("Assertion %s failed at %s:%d", what, file, line))
-
 #include "opt_acpi.h"
 #include <sys/param.h>
 #include <sys/bus.h>
index 9134411..f2dccc3 100644 (file)
@@ -36,7 +36,6 @@
  *
  *     @(#)lock.h      8.12 (Berkeley) 5/19/95
  * $FreeBSD: src/sys/sys/lock.h,v 1.17.2.3 2001/12/25 01:44:44 dillon Exp $
- * $DragonFly: src/sys/sys/lock.h,v 1.19 2007/08/20 05:44:58 dillon Exp $
  */
 
 #ifndef        _SYS_LOCK_H_
@@ -228,6 +227,14 @@ int        lockcountnb (struct lock *);
        SYSUNINIT(name##_lock_sysuninit, SI_SUB_DRIVERS, SI_ORDER_MIDDLE,       \
            lockuninit, (lock))
 
+/*
+ * Helpful macros for quickly coming up with assertions with informative
+ * panic messages.
+ */
+#define MPASS(ex)               MPASS4(ex, #ex, __FILE__, __LINE__)
+#define MPASS4(ex, what, file, line)                                    \
+        KASSERT((ex), ("Assertion %s failed at %s:%d", what, file, line))
+
 #endif /* _KERNEL */
 #endif /* _KERNEL || _KERNEL_STRUCTURES */
 #endif /* _SYS_LOCK_H_ */