ktr.9: Add a few words about KTR_INFO_MASTER_EXTERN().
authorSascha Wildner <saw@online.de>
Sat, 16 Jul 2011 11:43:45 +0000 (13:43 +0200)
committerSascha Wildner <saw@online.de>
Sat, 16 Jul 2011 12:52:38 +0000 (14:52 +0200)
share/man/man9/Makefile
share/man/man9/ktr.9

index 147b02f..929e662 100644 (file)
@@ -567,6 +567,7 @@ MLINKS+=ksignal.9 gsignal.9 \
        ksignal.9 pgsignal.9
 MLINKS+=ktr.9 KTR_INFO.9 \
        ktr.9 KTR_INFO_MASTER.9 \
+       ktr.9 KTR_INFO_MASTER_EXTERN.9 \
        ktr.9 KTR_LOG.9
 MLINKS+=lock.9 lockcount.9 \
        lock.9 lockcountnb.9 \
index a72cc2f..f9969c2 100644 (file)
@@ -29,6 +29,7 @@
 .Os
 .Sh NAME
 .Nm KTR_INFO_MASTER ,
+.Nm KTR_INFO_MASTER_EXTERN ,
 .Nm KTR_INFO ,
 .Nm KTR_LOG
 .Nd kernel tracing facility
@@ -38,6 +39,7 @@
 .Vt "extern int ktr_verbose" ;
 .Vt "extern struct ktr_entry *ktr_buf[MAXCPU]" ;
 .Fn KTR_INFO_MASTER "master"
+.Fn KTR_INFO_MASTER_EXTERN "master"
 .Fn KTR_INFO "compile" "master" "name" "maskbit" "format" "datasize"
 .Fn KTR_LOG "info" "arg ..."
 .Sh DESCRIPTION
@@ -56,6 +58,9 @@ or
 declares a new master variable
 .Dv ktr Ns _ Ns Fa master Ns _ Ns Dv enable
 that is used to turn on and off event logging.
+.Fn KTR_INFO_MASTER_EXTERN
+is a convenience macro for declaring a master variable
+.Sy extern .
 .Pp
 The
 .Fn KTR_INFO