loader(8): Remove an unused variable.
authorSascha Wildner <saw@online.de>
Tue, 16 Oct 2012 08:50:40 +0000 (10:50 +0200)
committerSascha Wildner <saw@online.de>
Tue, 16 Oct 2012 10:45:54 +0000 (12:45 +0200)
Found-by: gcc47
sys/boot/pc32/loader/main.c

index f325574..c9199cc 100644 (file)
@@ -56,7 +56,6 @@
  * SUCH DAMAGE.
  *
  * $FreeBSD: src/sys/boot/i386/loader/main.c,v 1.28 2003/08/25 23:28:32 obrien Exp $
- * $DragonFly: src/sys/boot/pc32/loader/main.c,v 1.9 2008/06/05 18:06:31 swildner Exp $
  */
 
 /*
@@ -276,7 +275,7 @@ static void
 extract_currdev(void)
 {
     struct i386_devdesc        new_currdev;
-    int        __unused major, biosdev = -1;
+    int                        biosdev = -1;
 
     /* Assume we are booting from a BIOS disk by default */
     new_currdev.d_dev = &biosdisk;
@@ -307,7 +306,6 @@ extract_currdev(void)
                                             B_CONTROLLER(initial_bootdev) - 1;
        new_currdev.d_kind.biosdisk.partition = B_PARTITION(initial_bootdev);
        biosdev = initial_bootinfo->bi_bios_dev;
-       major = B_TYPE(initial_bootdev);
 
        /*
         * If we are booted by an old bootstrap, we have to guess at the BIOS