nrelease: More unambiguous label based on gitrev.sh
authorAaron LI <aly@aaronly.me>
Thu, 28 Feb 2019 15:17:32 +0000 (23:17 +0800)
committerAaron LI <aly@aaronly.me>
Thu, 28 Feb 2019 15:29:26 +0000 (23:29 +0800)
Use the git revision to compose the label to make it more unambiguous.

Use the same label as the .iso volume ID, but truncated to be <= 32
characters.  Thank zrj for the make variable operation :D

Discusssed-with: swildner

nrelease/Makefile

index da02537..30c940f 100644 (file)
@@ -28,11 +28,15 @@ MAKE_JOBS?= $$(sysctl -n hw.ncpu)
 KERNCONF ?= X86_64_GENERIC
 .endif
 
+GITREV!=       sh ${.CURDIR}/../tools/gitrev.sh
+
 # The label/name of the disklabel64(5) slice in the ".img" file.  This is
 # used to identify the USB device with DragonFly installation image, avoiding
 # hardcoding the USB device name (e.g., "da8").
 #
-LABEL?=                DragonFly_${KERNCONF}
+# This label is also used as the volume ID of the ".iso" file.
+#
+LABEL?=                DragonFly_${GITREV}
 
 CHROOT_CMD?=           /usr/sbin/chroot ${ISOROOT} sh -c
 
@@ -324,9 +328,10 @@ mkiso:
        cp ${ISOROOT}/boot/loader.efi ${IMGMNT}/EFI/BOOT/BOOTX64.EFI
        umount ${IMGMNT}
        ( cd ${ISOROOT}; mkisofs -R -J -o ${ISOFILE} \
-               -b boot/cdboot -no-emul-boot \
-               -eltorito-alt-boot -eltorito-platform efi -eltorito-boot boot/efiboot.img -no-emul-boot \
-               -V "DragonFly `${.CURDIR}/../tools/gitrev.sh | cut -c -22`" . )
+           -b boot/cdboot -no-emul-boot \
+           -eltorito-alt-boot -eltorito-platform efi \
+           -eltorito-boot boot/efiboot.img -no-emul-boot \
+           -V ${LABEL:C/(^.{32}).*/\1/} . )  # cut label to <= 32 characters
        rm -f ${ISOROOT}/boot/efiboot.img
 
 mkimg: