gprof: Replace BSD gprof and gprof4 with gnu gprof
authorJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Thu, 21 Jul 2011 18:01:15 +0000 (20:01 +0200)
committerJohn Marino <draco@marino.st>
Thu, 21 Jul 2011 20:13:42 +0000 (22:13 +0200)
This stops old gprof and gprof4 from getting built, and links gnu prof
to /usr/bin.

usr.bin/Makefile
usr.bin/objformat/Makefile
usr.bin/objformat/objformat.c

index a14e5e1..7cf4bd3 100644 (file)
@@ -68,7 +68,6 @@ SUBDIR=       alias \
        getconf \
        getent \
        getopt \
-       gprof \
        gzip \
        head \
        hexdump \
@@ -259,7 +258,6 @@ SUBDIR+=vacation
 # Things that don't compile on x86_64 or are i386 specific:
 SUBDIR+=doscmd \
        gcore \
-       gprof4 \
        ncplist \
        ncplogin \
        smbutil
index a205fac..5258a03 100644 (file)
@@ -25,6 +25,7 @@ LINKS+=       ${BINDIR}/objformat ${BINDIR}/ar
 LINKS+=        ${BINDIR}/objformat ${BINDIR}/as
 LINKS+=        ${BINDIR}/objformat ${BINDIR}/c++filt
 LINKS+=        ${BINDIR}/objformat ${BINDIR}/elfedit
+LINKS+=        ${BINDIR}/objformat ${BINDIR}/gprof
 LINKS+=        ${BINDIR}/objformat ${BINDIR}/ld
 LINKS+=        ${BINDIR}/objformat ${BINDIR}/nm
 LINKS+=        ${BINDIR}/objformat ${BINDIR}/objcopy
index c3af402..ee152b8 100644 (file)
@@ -68,6 +68,7 @@ static struct command commands[] = {
        {"as",          BINUTILS},
        {"c++filt",     BINUTILS},
        {"elfedit",     BINUTILS},
+       {"gprof",       BINUTILS},
        {"ld",          BINUTILS},
        {"nm",          BINUTILS},
        {"objcopy",     BINUTILS},