<cpu/types.h>: Use basic LP types for vm_offset_t and vm_size_t.
authorzrj <rimvydas.jasinskas@gmail.com>
Mon, 11 Nov 2019 15:19:04 +0000 (17:19 +0200)
committerzrj <rimvydas.jasinskas@gmail.com>
Thu, 14 Nov 2019 14:02:33 +0000 (16:02 +0200)
 Adjust PRI in biosacpi.c to use natural "%08x" specifier. The
 sys/boot/pc32/libi386/biosacpi.c is only used in 32bit loader.

 No other functional differences in both kernel and world.

sys/boot/pc32/libi386/biosacpi.c
sys/cpu/x86_64/include/types.h

index 2c46eb8..90f9b1e 100644 (file)
@@ -60,7 +60,7 @@ biosacpi_detect(void)
        return;
 
     /* export values from the RSDP */
-    sprintf(buf, "0x%08lx", VTOP(rsdp));
+    sprintf(buf, "0x%08x", VTOP(rsdp));
     setenv("hint.acpi.0.rsdp", buf, 1);
     revision = rsdp->Revision;
     if (revision == 0)
index c365d02..f8a67d9 100644 (file)
@@ -36,8 +36,8 @@
 
 #include <machine/stdint.h>
 
-typedef unsigned long  vm_offset_t;    /* address space bounded offset */
-typedef unsigned long  vm_size_t;      /* address space bounded size */
+typedef __uintlp_t     vm_offset_t;    /* address space bounded offset */
+typedef __uintlp_t     vm_size_t;      /* address space bounded size */
 
 typedef __uint64_t     vm_pindex_t;    /* physical page index */
 typedef __uint64_t     vm_spindex_t;   /* physical page index (signed) */